Contact the IDT National Office

+27 (0) 12 845 2000 +27 (0) 12 348 0939

We are responsible for delivering social infrastructure and social development programme management services on behalf of government. The social infrastructure programmes we deliver include public schools, clinics, community centres, government offices and these are predominantly in rural communities in the nine provinces of South Africa.


Regional Information

Gauteng is the Sotho name which means the “place of gold”. The province came into existence in 1994 and it was initially called PWV (Pretoria-Witwatersrand-Vereeniging) province. The province is situated in the Highveld and it borders the North-West, KwaZulu-Natal, Free State accounts for 18 178 kilometre square of land. It is the smallest province in the Republic of South Africa but it has the largest population accounting for approximately 12 914 800 living in the province. The population of the province is made up of 77.4 percent Black, 15.6 percent White, 3. 5 Coloured and 2.9 percent Indian.

In terms of languages spoken in the province, 19.4 percent people speak isiZulu, followed by 13.3 percent people speaking English, then 12.4 percent Afrikaans speaking, 11.6 percent speaking seSotho and lastly 10.6 percent of the people in the province speak sePedi.

The province is the economic hub of the Republic of South and it houses the administrative capital of the Republic, which is Pretoria. The province also has the largest international airport called OR Tambo International Airport in the East of the province. The capital city of the province is Johannesburg and other towns making up this province are Krugersdorp and Roodepoort on the West Rand, Germiston, Springs, Boksburg, Kempton Park on the East Rand, Vanderbijlpark and Vereeniging in the South. The province also has the largest township (SOWETO) which is a home for more than a million people.

The province contributes 34.5 percent to the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of South Africa. This makes it the biggest contributor to the economy of the African continent.

The province comprises of three metropolitan municipalities which include the City of Johannesburg, the City of Tshwane and Ekurhuleni. It also has two district municipalities which are Sedibeng and West Rand. These district municipalities are further divided into 8 local municipalities.

Contact Details

Location Of The IDT Regional Office

The IDT Gauteng Office is located in Faerie Glen (under the City of Tshwane)


Physical Address:


Glenwood Office Park

Cnr Oberon and Sprite Streets

Faerie Glen



GPS Coordinates:


Administration and Finance Manager:


Mr Mojapele Moremi

Tel: 012 845 2000


Regional General Manager: (Acting)


Ms Sannah Sebitlo


Project Gallery

Project Gallery

Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-001 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-002 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-003 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-004 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-005 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-006 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-007 Gauteng-IDT-Independent-Development-Trust-008